Pecky's Vauxhall Decoder

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
    Vehicle
    Vectra C 2.0 DTI

vectra c display and player upgrade

Hi there.

Im new to this forum and im also new to vectra. few days ago i just bought 2.0 dti 2003 for a very good price.

I guess that this is the most popular question, but i didnt found a full answer which could help me.. so here it goes again

I have cdr 2005 siemens vdo which i guess is the most simplest of them all. Is there any options for me to upgrade to anything better? For example.. if i could get a display that shows some info about the milages..like how far i can go etc that would be perfect for me.
    Also, that player accepts only original CDs.. So that one is deffinetely going to be changed.. but before that, id like to hear some advices.
    What i understand is.. its not that simple as you buy whatever which you like, fit it in and play.. there is some more tricks to be done which i dont know.

btw..here is a picture of my player and display..really hope that will help you understand my situation with it
    http://i.imgur.com/mQ36McX.jpg

thanks!

• Advertising

advertising
      Diagnostics.org.uk
      has no influence
      on advertisments
      that are displayed by
      Google Adsense

Vehicle
      Vectra
      ok, right then.. you have a few choices open to you depending on what you want to end up with...

You can go for a ncdc setup and colour screen which will give you satnav and cd (also think a changer)

which is the best you can hope for being what is termed half-can car..

you can modify the wiring and fit a cd70 (satnav and also mp3) or cdc40 (some are mp3) (dab compatible with the dab box fitted as well) and GID screen (lcd but orange) or CID (colour screen) you would also need to change the CIM unit (which controls the steering wheel controls), the steering wheel/airbag/control for a later type..

As said depends what you want to achieve

Vehicle
      Vectra C 2.0 DTI