Pecky's Vauxhall Decoder

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member FPS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    Posts
    5
    Vehicle
    Zafira B

    CID decoding or reset

    I purchased CID with a broken car and he was not divorced. Now when I put it in my car, he says 'DISPLAY SAFE". Please help me reset the dump that I could install it in my car. Thank you.
    Last edited by FPS; 23rd July 2013 at 10:29 AM.


    • Advertising

      advertising
      Diagnostics.org.uk
      has no influence
      on advertisments
      that are displayed by
      Google Adsense

    • #2
      Member FPS's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jun 2013
      Location
      Saint-Petersburg, Russia
      Posts
      5
      Vehicle
      Zafira B
      All done. I read the code from dump and had married cid with the machine via OPCOM. Thank you.

    • #3
      Member Linty's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Location
      Reading
      Posts
      32
      Vehicle
      Astra h cdti1.9 150
      How did you read the dump file with op com is there way. I'm struggling with mine

    • #4
      Site Owner pecky's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Location
      Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
      Posts
      7,440
      Vehicle
      Insignia 2.0 Biturbo 4x4
      Quote Originally Posted by Linty View Post
      How did you read the dump file with op com is there way. I'm struggling with mine
      It is not possible with opcom to read a dump file.
      Richard Peck
      www.diagnostics.org.uk

      Availability & bookings here

      Insignia 2.0 Bi-Turbo 4x4. AFL, Sport Leather Pack, Embedded Bluetooth, DAB, Navi 900, Infinity Sound, 20" Alloys, VXR Styling pack, Dual Climate, TPMS, Power fold mirrors, electric rear windows, Sight & Light Pack, Front & Rear Parking Sensors

    • #5
      Member danancho's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      Bilzen.Belgium
      Posts
      8
      Vehicle
      Zafira B OPC
      Hello. I have problem with putting a Cid in my car. It said display safe when i switch on. I read a lot of the post here but i did not understand something. PROBABLY the cid was not devorced from the previous car. So i have both security codes from mine and the car display came from. My question is Can i do it working with opcom or Cid need 100 percents decoding?
      Thaks
      Best regards
      Yordan Angelov

    • #6
      Member snakeman's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Location
      nottingham
      Posts
      31
      Vehicle
      vectra
      plug in the new cid boot up opcom go in to cid setting use the year from the car the cid come from devorce cid with code from other car then marry cid to your car with your car code jobs dun if im rong some one would say but i think im 99% right

    • #7
      Member manevni0's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2015
      Location
      Sofia, Bulgaria
      Posts
      177
      Vehicle
      Opel Astra Mk5 1.7 DTH
      Hello all,

      I have purchased a new CID screen, but security code is not available.

      I will go to a person with EEPROM reader. Could you please advice how to save the readings from EEPROM in file properly, in order to be available to check what the security code is?

      What should be file extention? What should be file size? Is there any additional requirement for this file?

      Reason for all these questions is that person is ~200 km far away from Sofia and I should be able to get the correct file on the first try. Otherwise if something is missed I should go this distance again.

      Thank you all in advance!

      Regards,
      Nick

    • #8
      Member Big rich's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2016
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      10
      Vehicle
      Vectra gsi
      I'm in the same boat, I've bought the CID and once I plug it in it all works as it should but after 10 seconds DISPLAY SAFE appears, I need this sorting out, is there anyone who can sort this out for me please? I have got my carpass but not the carpass from the donor vehicle where the CID came from, regards

    • #9
      Member zvers's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2016
      Location
      Bg
      Posts
      10
      Vehicle
      astra h
      same with GID 13178570

    • #10
      Member Cooly74's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2021
      Location
      Papeete
      Posts
      1
      Vehicle
      16 Opelīs
      Hello

      One Question do anyone have a picture of the location from the eeprom of the display CID Vectra B (MK2) from 2001, as fare i remember it was a 93C56 and can Carprog read it with adapter A6. anyhelp would be apreciated.

      Thank you in advance

Similar Threads

  1. [help me, please] cid ks
    By mercenary in forum Decoding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st January 2019, 11:43 PM
  2. Cid vectra c
    By rbngn91 in forum Vectra
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th December 2018, 12:29 PM
  3. Zafira b cid help
    By Gamesaddict2010 in forum Zafira
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th June 2018, 07:35 PM
  4. Cd70 / bn cid
    By Kopite81 in forum Infotainment - ICE - In Car Entertainment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th April 2018, 08:26 PM
  5. Decoding/divorce/reset
    By EdopcBurg in forum Questions and Info
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th February 2014, 05:04 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cid reset opcom

unpair cid opcom

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
This site was created by Pecky to act as a knowledge base of useful information regarding Vauxhall cars.
Whilst I can help out with works, this isn't my full time job, so occasionally there may be a delay in replying.

Other forums

AON, VXR-Online, Insignia-drivers.uk

Diagnostics.org.uk is a trading name of RJP Projects Ltd which is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 7453778