Pecky's Vauxhall Decoder

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member KicOPC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    31
    Vehicle
    Opel Astra H OPC

    Question Astra J - "Upscale" IPC style

    Hi!

    is it possible to change this type of IPC style:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	old-ipc.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	34.7 KB 
ID:	2351

    ...to this style, using Online SPS before i waste 50Ä?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	new-ipc.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	19.4 KB 
ID:	2352


    Oflline SPS (v32) does not recognize the newer VIN so no coding is possible.

    I see Opel-Scanner can do this:
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Egn6T3jjFgg

    The car is a 2012 Petrol GTC.
    EEPROM job maybe?
    Is the IPC an immobilizer related component, ie. can you just swap one form another car?
    Any experience whit this?


    • Advertising

      advertising
      Diagnostics.org.uk
      has no influence
      on advertisments
      that are displayed by
      Google Adsense

    • #2
      Member carlmu77's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Location
      Carlisle
      Posts
      13
      Vehicle
      Astra h
      Think your wasting your time with this forum. Itís dead. Iíve put questions down and never had an answer back


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    • #3
      VIP+ soulman's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      1,223
      Vehicle
      Vectra
      It would be down to the firmware as you probably know.. SPS will only give you the latest version for the clocks you have.. If you try a different VIN it would come up as a hardware mismatch..

      I am doing something similar so going to change the eprom to the newer version (part number / hardware number) which it reads and then try to force it to flash it.. It will either brick it or work

      It is not part of the immo but does contain a code within it, which it uses to divorce the clocks.... Also if the number is different or blank it may possibly lock the clocks out meaning you wont see no mileage although this has yet to be proven as i drove over 500 miles with a set of clocks with the incorrect vin number / security code.

      I own opel scanner pro and it cannot enable 3 tabs on the insignia (although it looks possible on the astra), only activate other menu items

    • #4
      Member KicOPC's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2018
      Location
      Croatia
      Posts
      31
      Vehicle
      Opel Astra H OPC
      Thank you for the info @soulman

      I have a keen customer and he wil probobly swap the cluster for a OPC (VXR) one.
      If i get my hands on the cluster i will share the eeprom from both so we can try to figure it out.

      BTW is it just me or the development for these newer platforms (Astra J/K, Insigna A/B) is way behind than previous gens.?

    • #5
      VIP+ soulman's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      1,223
      Vehicle
      Vectra
      I've only just got into the insignia about 4months so i'm experimenting and seeing whats possible

Similar Threads

  1. Bench Opel Astra H "REC"?
    By soxten in forum Astra
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16th January 2016, 02:01 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!
SEO Blog

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
This site was created by Pecky to act as a knowledge base of useful information regarding Vauxhall cars.
Whilst I can help out with works, this isn't my full time job, so occasionally there may be a delay in replying.

Other forums

AOC, AON, VXR-Online, Insignia-drivers.uk

Diagnostics.org.uk is a trading name of RJP Projects Ltd which is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 7453778