Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    VIP Miriada 4344's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    128
    Vehicle
    Zafira MK2 1.9 Z19DT

    Astra j display replace

    hello if anyone knows if it is possible to change the display only on the same basic GID, it is also VIN to change as on the radio, or replace it and the radio will recognize it without programming
    Thanks


    • Advertising

      advertising
      Diagnostics.org.uk
      has no influence
      on advertisments
      that are displayed by
      Google Adsense

    • #2
      VIP+ soulman's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      1,206
      Vehicle
      Vectra
      from my limited experience on the new platform, i've found the displays not to be coded. Even on the intellilink 900's the displays are not vin coded

    • #3
      VIP Miriada 4344's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2013
      Location
      Kent
      Posts
      128
      Vehicle
      Zafira MK2 1.9 Z19DT
      Quote Originally Posted by soulman View Post
      from my limited experience on the new platform, i've found the displays not to be coded. Even on the intellilink 900's the displays are not vin coded
      Thanks soulman for advise, I do not have to experience on new models, I will try to change and see

    • #4
      Member Roanni's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2019
      Location
      London
      Posts
      1
      Vehicle
      Astra
      Did you manage to change the display without issues, Miriada? Mine stopped working a couple of months ago so I'd love to know how you did it and if you had any problems.

    • #5
      VIP Miriada 4344's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2013
      Location
      Kent
      Posts
      128
      Vehicle
      Zafira MK2 1.9 Z19DT
      Quote Originally Posted by Roanni View Post
      Did you manage to change the display without issues, Miriada? Mine stopped working a couple of months ago so I'd love to know how you did it and if you had any problems.
      Hi sorry I had no chance to finish,
      because costomer never called me back

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th November 2018, 08:01 PM
  2. how hard to replace crankshaft sensor zaff gsi
    By zaffman in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th April 2014, 08:04 PM
  3. Replace REC
    By marty4545 in forum Zafira
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th November 2013, 10:07 AM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!
SEO Blog

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
This site was created by Pecky to act as a knowledge base of useful information regarding Vauxhall cars.
Whilst I can help out with works, this isn't my full time job, so occasionally there may be a delay in replying.

Other forums

AOC, AON, VXR-Online, Insignia-drivers.uk

Diagnostics.org.uk is a trading name of RJP Projects Ltd which is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 7453778