Pecky's Vauxhall Decoder

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member Dean89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Sunbury on thames
    Posts
    5
    Vehicle
    2008 Astra H Design

    Astra H - Activate BID to display MPG Etc

    Hey Guys,

    I've just purchased an Astra H 2008 design model, upon viewing the car i didn't even come to me to check the trip computer until driving away on the motorway i thought ah lets see what my MPG is... i have the 3 line display CD30 - BID which once pressed the steering wheel button to see the trip i get "No Function" where as in my other car i get the MPG, RANGE etc etc..

    after speaking to my local Vauxhall dealer Saturday, literally went through 4 people and got no where for a price to activate because they didn't have a clue... so its put me right off.

    question is anyone local to me who knows what there doing and can activate for me? or even recommend someone/garage located in TW17, id be more then happy to pay.

    thank you.


    • Advertising

      advertising
      Diagnostics.org.uk
      has no influence
      on advertisments
      that are displayed by
      Google Adsense

    • #2
      Dashworx Conversions Gav's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Location
      Bristol
      Posts
      277
      Vehicle
      Zafira Tourer & Corsa D
      Just needs turning on, do you have the pass code?
      Im going to twickenham on the 17th March and can possibly help


      Gav
      14 Zafira Tourer Techline FULLY LOADED
      VAUXCOM UPA USB AUTODATA TOLERANCE AVAILABLE IN BRISTOL AND SOUTHWEST

    • #3
      Member Dean89's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2018
      Location
      Sunbury on thames
      Posts
      5
      Vehicle
      2008 Astra H Design
      Pass code for what? Everything works apart from the trip computer bud.

    • #4
      Member Dean89's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2018
      Location
      Sunbury on thames
      Posts
      5
      Vehicle
      2008 Astra H Design
      Quote Originally Posted by Gav View Post
      Just needs turning on, do you have the pass code?
      Im going to twickenham on the 17th March and can possibly help


      Gav
      Pass code for what? Everything works apart from the trip computer bud.

    • #5
      Dashworx Conversions Gav's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2013
      Location
      Bristol
      Posts
      277
      Vehicle
      Zafira Tourer & Corsa D
      Pass code maybe needed to activate it


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      14 Zafira Tourer Techline FULLY LOADED
      VAUXCOM UPA USB AUTODATA TOLERANCE AVAILABLE IN BRISTOL AND SOUTHWEST

    • #6
      Member Dean89's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2018
      Location
      Sunbury on thames
      Posts
      5
      Vehicle
      2008 Astra H Design
      Quote Originally Posted by Gav View Post
      Pass code maybe needed to activate it


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      Not sure if I have this passcode, can someone confirm this is needed to activate the trip computer?

    • #7
      Member carlmu77's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Location
      Carlisle
      Posts
      13
      Vehicle
      Astra h
      When you press bc on the head unit does it work then? If not you will need the car pass to turn it on


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    • #8
      Member Dean89's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2018
      Location
      Sunbury on thames
      Posts
      5
      Vehicle
      2008 Astra H Design
      Quote Originally Posted by carlmu77 View Post
      When you press bc on the head unit does it work then? If not you will need the car pass to turn it on


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

      “No Function” for both, but everything else works the headunit isn’t in safe mode etc, just not the trip mpg range etc

    • #9
      Member carlmu77's Avatar
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Location
      Carlisle
      Posts
      13
      Vehicle
      Astra h
      Then it will need turning on


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    • #10
      VIP+ soulman's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      1,223
      Vehicle
      Vectra
      you do NOT need passcode for altering any settings on the display... bad info for any one to say otherwise (passcode only needed for theft protection)

Similar Threads

  1. What steps in tech2 to activate BC?
    By flyfly in forum Corsa
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 7th July 2015, 06:11 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

astra bid mpg

SEO Blog

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
This site was created by Pecky to act as a knowledge base of useful information regarding Vauxhall cars.
Whilst I can help out with works, this isn't my full time job, so occasionally there may be a delay in replying.

Other forums

AOC, AON, VXR-Online, Insignia-drivers.uk

Diagnostics.org.uk is a trading name of RJP Projects Ltd which is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 7453778