Pecky's Vauxhall Decoder

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member ac427's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2
    Vehicle
    Vectra B

    Vectra B - ECU Fault causes rough running. How to code in new ECU

    After changing several things i have come to the conclusion the Simtec 71 ECU is faulty.

    I would like to buy another ECU and code it to the car, rather than removing the transponder and sending the lot off to be bench repaired.

    I don't have Tech 2 but would like top purchase if not too expensive. I do have Op-COM.

    Can i read the Pin number from the current ECU wit OP-Com ?

    I have considered Carpreog but it seams you have to modify the A1 adapter to make it work.


    The only other idea i had was; is it possible to use the Simtec 71.6 from a Vectra C and code that to the car?


    • Advertising

      advertising
      Diagnostics.org.uk
      has no influence
      on advertisments
      that are displayed by
      Google Adsense

    • #2
      Member liviu2004's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2014
      Location
      Netherlands
      Posts
      150
      Vehicle
      Opel
      1. No
      2. No
      3. Send old ecu to me, you get the pin code.

    • #3
      Member tony025's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2015
      Location
      West Midlands
      Posts
      5
      Vehicle
      Vectra C 1.9 CDTi (150) Elite Estate
      I had the same issue with my ECU not so long ago on my vec B, I ended up taking mine to a place in Cannock called ATP http://atpelectronics.co.uk/ cost me 240 but all work is guaranteed, I dropped mine off in the morning and collected the same day before close of business... Not an ounce of problem since...

      Before going down this route though make sure it defo is the ECU... What engine you got, mine was the Z18XE which are prone for the problem due to location of the ECU so I did the spacer mod on mine when I had it repaired to solve the problem of getting heat from the engine.

Similar Threads

  1. help with fault code?
    By mull3tt mk5 in forum Mechanical
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 28th April 2015, 08:19 PM
  2. fault code RXE
    By mookev in forum Astra
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th August 2013, 10:14 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!
SEO Blog

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
This site was created by Pecky to act as a knowledge base of useful information regarding Vauxhall cars.
Whilst I can help out with works, this isn't my full time job, so occasionally there may be a delay in replying.

Other forums

AOC, AON, VXR-Online, Insignia-drivers.uk

Diagnostics.org.uk is a trading name of RJP Projects Ltd which is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 7453778