Pecky's Vauxhall Decoder

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Member jace1969's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    kingswinford,west midlands
    Posts
    35
    Vehicle
    corda d...design 1.4 (09)
    Hi'''''pecky''''' if you can solve a thing on this
    Will the GID work 100% without having the 'BC' and 'OK' on the radio,will all work on steering wheel control.
    Just before i go spending more money,im getting so many mix reply's off people.


    • Advertising

      advertising
      Diagnostics.org.uk
      has no influence
      on advertisments
      that are displayed by
      Google Adsense

    • #12
      Member AndyM's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Location
      Berkshire
      Posts
      40
      Vehicle
      Zafira VXR
      Quote Originally Posted by jace1969 View Post
      Hi'''''pecky''''' if you can solve a thing on this
      Will the GID work 100% without having the 'BC' and 'OK' on the radio,will all work on steering wheel control.
      Just before i go spending more money,im getting so many mix reply's off people.
      I put a GID in with my original CD30 with the intention of selling the one with the BC OK buttons, and it worked fine. I only put the one with the BC OK buttons in later after deciding not to sell. You will not be able to set the time/date on the GID without the BC OK buttons, however, the time/date will get set automatically through the RDS function of the radio. Hope this helps.

    • #13
      Member jace1969's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Location
      kingswinford,west midlands
      Posts
      35
      Vehicle
      corda d...design 1.4 (09)
      Quote Originally Posted by AndyM View Post
      I put a GID in with my original CD30 with the intention of selling the one with the BC OK buttons, and it worked fine. I only put the one with the BC OK buttons in later after deciding not to sell. You will not be able to set the time/date on the GID without the BC OK buttons, however, the time/date will get set automatically through the RDS function of the radio. Hope this helps.
      Cheers for that and i know i keep asking all these things but i just aint got a bit of idea on these only a rough idea what i wrote.
      If i did ever put, like an after market radio in ( kenwood/sony/ ) would it need the code and would all still work off steering wheel just no radio display.
      Say i go outside now and disconnect the radio so its not in line so don't pick up vx radio.

    • #14
      Member jace1969's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Location
      kingswinford,west midlands
      Posts
      35
      Vehicle
      corda d...design 1.4 (09)
      Quote Originally Posted by jace1969 View Post
      Cheers for that and i know i keep asking all these things but i just aint got a bit of idea on these only a rough idea what i wrote.
      If i did ever put, like an after market radio in ( kenwood/sony/ ) would it need the code and would all still work off steering wheel just no radio display.
      Say i go outside now and disconnect the radio so its not in line so don't pick up vx radio.
      Tried it with radio out and no 'display safe' but cant control anything just stuck on speed/mph and mpg/distance on tank.

    • #15
      Member jace1969's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Location
      kingswinford,west midlands
      Posts
      35
      Vehicle
      corda d...design 1.4 (09)
      Quote Originally Posted by jace1969 View Post
      Tried it with radio out and no 'display safe' but cant control anything just stuck on speed/mph and mpg/distance on tank.
      If i get me another radio or had another radio to put in will the display all work off steering wheel and no need to divorce it.

    • #16
      Member jace1969's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Location
      kingswinford,west midlands
      Posts
      35
      Vehicle
      corda d...design 1.4 (09)
      Can you good people on here just give me 100% on a few things please,this is if i keep it or it goes.

      1........will this work 100% with a radio with no BC or OK on it and get all the functions and use them on the GID ( work off steering wheel)
      2........this can be all sorted by ''pecky'' even with this not on the radio and all work,like still have all BC1 and BC2 etc. ( i have no BC1 or BC2 on now )
      3........will all fuctions work if i put another HU in like a sony / kenwood / etc and still work the stuff off the steering wheel.
      4........i got the radio out and had no 'display safe' when started car but never get BC1 or BC2 and stuck on the page with mpg/mph on but these did work and steering wheel controls didn't work.

      Sorry for the ''more info'' but if im going to wait a bit which aint a problem i just want to know 100%.

      Thanks to all........

    • #17
      Member jace1969's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Location
      kingswinford,west midlands
      Posts
      35
      Vehicle
      corda d...design 1.4 (09)
      Just got another set up
      Its a cd30/mp3 with the BC and OK buttons and a GID screen,they are a pair (matched together) out of same car.
      Do i just put them both in and be ok as person said they don't need a code as they are both paired up. ( married )

    • #18
      Member AndyM's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2011
      Location
      Berkshire
      Posts
      40
      Vehicle
      Zafira VXR
      Quote Originally Posted by jace1969 View Post
      Just got another set up
      Its a cd30/mp3 with the BC and OK buttons and a GID screen,they are a pair (matched together) out of same car.
      Do i just put them both in and be ok as person said they don't need a code as they are both paired up. ( married )
      Yes, should be fine, but if you need to do further programming you may need the security code, or get them decoded.

    • #19
      Member jace1969's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Location
      kingswinford,west midlands
      Posts
      35
      Vehicle
      corda d...design 1.4 (09)
      ........UPDATE........
      person sent wrong unit and GID so been sent back.
      So back to waiting to have it DE-coded and put in.

    • #20
      Member jace1969's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Location
      kingswinford,west midlands
      Posts
      35
      Vehicle
      corda d...design 1.4 (09)
      Some one wanted the GID for 80 so it went lol.
      Back to the start now lol so hunting for another one where i can.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Gid divorce
    By Tim2701 in forum Infotainment - ICE - In Car Entertainment
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th April 2016, 11:01 PM
  2. how to divorce a gid screen?
    By corsaedt in forum Corsa
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 9th July 2014, 05:41 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th March 2014, 11:04 PM

Visitors found this page by searching for:

corsa d gid screen setting up

Corsa d gid safe how to

which aftermarket radio to work with the corsa d gid

changing time on corsa d gid

corsa d gid f

why does my corsa only show time and not bc1 and bc2

SEO Blog

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About us
This site was created by Pecky to act as a knowledge base of useful information regarding Vauxhall cars.
Whilst I can help out with works, this isn't my full time job, so occasionally there may be a delay in replying.

Other forums

AOC, AON, VXR-Online, Insignia-drivers.uk

Diagnostics.org.uk is a trading name of RJP Projects Ltd which is a company registered in England and Wales with company number 7453778